I’m Back- A Little Update

Hello Everyone,

It’s been a couple of months since I last wrote an entry and all I can do is apologise! I’ve noticed that I get really excited about things (like this blog and making videos) and then I panic a little bit and ignore that I ever put myself out there.

So what have I been up to? Well, in terms of anxiety management, I’ve taken up meditation. I’ve always been intrigued by it and often thought it required a lot of self-knowledge. Turns out it’s really simple and anyone can do it! I’m using an app called Headspace which requires 10 minutes of your time over 30 days to ease you into meditation. After that, there are packs which are designed for specific topics such as relationships, sport and health. In addition to those packs, you are given an option to have longer mediation periods which will definitely come in handy at some point!

It might sound silly, but I’ve noticed that through meditation I’ve been more accepting of myself and others. It teaches you patience and gives you skills to let your thoughts just pass by. Now those of us who live with anxiety know that it is one hell of a task to just let thoughts pass by. I’ll admit it’s challenging at times, but I’ve gotten much better at this and my anxiety has greatly improved! Plus meditation gives me a great reason to light an incense stick (Blessings of course) 😁

Only time will tell whether mediation is the solution for my anxiety.

It’s a short but sweet entry but just wanted to give you all a little update. If there’s anything that you want to know about coping with anxiety/having anxiety then feel free to drop me a message. Or if there are any topics that you want me to cover, you know what to do.

You can find out more about Headspace here

Speak soon,wordswag_1488211015440

Leave a Reply

